Award Winners James Giles Plumbing and Lachlan Duff, Elgas’ Queensland

James Giles Plumbing has won the Elgas Commercial Type B Gas Installation of the Year award at the 2019 Plumbing and Gas Industry Awards, held on Friday 19 July at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Brisbane.

This is a record equalling fifth consecutive year that James Giles Plumbing have taken out a top gas installation award.

This year James Giles Plumbing was engaged by Swickers Kingaroy, the largest pig processing facility in the southern hemisphere, to install and commission the new 25 Gigajoule per hour Type B gas scorcher and upgrade the existing pipe work and pressure reduction station at the Bulk LPG tank. They also had to assist in the design of the new scorcher, complete the Type B Technical submission and assist with the development of the HAZOP for the new gas system.

The judges advised that the high standard of work performed by James Giles Plumbing using innovative material and best practice for the industry has made them worthy winners for this award.

Hosted by Master Plumbers’ Association of Queensland (MPAQ) in partnership with Event Partner Tradelink, the Plumbing and Gas Industry Awards aim to highlight the hard work and dedication invested into the industry by apprentices, plumbers, gasfitters, hydraulic consultants and other industry individuals.

This year the sell-out awards recognised individuals and companies in 18 categories and hosted VIPs including the Minister for Housing and Public Works, Digital Technology and Sport, the Hon. Mick de Brenni MP, the Shadow Minister for Housing and Public Works, Energy, Innovation and Digital Technology, Michael Hart MP, State Secretary for the Plumbers Union Qld, Gary O’Halloran and Commissioner of the Queensland Building and Construction Commission, Brett Bassett.

Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Leave comment

There are 0 comments